Posted in Assignment 1 ~ Beauty and the sublime, Coursework, Research and Reflection

Assignment One – Taking the Photos

With the new direction for the assignment, replicating the Rorschach ink blots and fear of the Witches Fingers I started shooting. Below are all the photos I took at each location.

Carlingwark Loch – Castle Douglas – Scotland 

The trees hung over the lake like witches fingers, I loved the reflections in the still dark waters.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A Lay-by – North Wales 

While Dad was double checking the map I wandered around the lay by gazing up at the trees that surrounded me. The forest felt so dense, unpenetretable, the barbed wire seemed to reinforce it. I experimented swirling the camera to create the efffect that they were moving.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Lytham Hall – Lancashire  Boasting many acres of forested land, a wildflower garden and many woodland paths bedecked with snowdrops and bluebells there was an abundance of unusual trees, twisted, strange trunks, interesting formations. I’ve included all the image I shot there (hence the appearence of several duck photos)  When I glanced up I saw the Rorschach ink blots in the canopy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Author:

Hi, I'm ChloeClik, artist, writer, photographer, musician, day dreamer and all round lover of life. I love so much in life and equally love to blog about it. I hope you enjoy sharing some of my adventures with me :)

Leave a Reply

